On Hollywood Road

Moustache hand-painted plimsolls

Posted in Uncategorized by jadaye on March 8, 2010

We’ve been hard at work in our off hours (well, some of us with the initials EK, have been very hard at work; others of us, who will remain anonymous, have been less hard at work) painting, glueing and sewing some of Hong Kong’s iconic plimsolls for our summer collection. They really are super and funky and at HKD 199-499 are a major bargain to boot… We haven’t even brought them to the shop yet, so you’re seeing them here first- don’t feel shy about telling us how much you love them!

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. duriandave said, on March 8, 2010 at 7:34 am

    Wah… cool shoes! I especially like the googly-eyes pair.

    I’ll drop by your shop the next time I visit HK. :)

  2. jadaye said, on March 9, 2010 at 2:41 am

    thanks duriandave- I love the googly-eye pair too!

  3. thedandyproject said, on March 10, 2010 at 2:36 am

    Yes, I saw those! On white sneakers, I do prefer the gold studs or the copper wavy stitches though.

  4. jadaye said, on March 10, 2010 at 2:56 am

    Yes, I love the gold studs too- and love your googly eyes on black; what is it, something in the air?

  5. thedandyproject said, on March 10, 2010 at 4:50 am

    I’m guessing. I love what you do with this blog, btw.

  6. Jin* said, on March 18, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    I’m so happy that I found your shop today. Good design & concept. Keep going on! I can highly recommend your shop to my male friend. I already do it :-D

    • jadaye said, on March 19, 2010 at 1:49 am

      Thanks very much Jin! Stop by again sometime to say hello. Cheers…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

