On Hollywood Road

Introducing Moustache

Posted in Uncategorized by Alex Daye on August 27, 2009

logo

After what might go down in the history of my life as its hardest, sweatiest and most exhausting month, I am happy to announce that our new shop will be opening on the auspicious and Virgo-pleasing 09/09/09. This shop will be the new home of our j.a.daye tailor shop as well as a more casual collection called Moustache, which is also the name of the shop. Readers of this blog, of whom I feel confident there are vast numbers (is there a way to check that?), may remember from my little photo tour of Sheung Wan a little space on Aberdeen Street with which I was particularly taken: I am pleased to report that we have secured the premises and that in less than two weeks time, if you want to find me, I will more than likely be at #31 Aberdeen Street.

P1030365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dressingmyself said, on August 27, 2009 at 6:30 am

    What a strange coincidence; I have just updated my website for the week and at the last minute added a few more sentences to a feature on new shops.
    Then I turned over to ‘tag surfer’ and the first Blog was your’s, talking about your new shop.
    Maybe this is a good omen for both of us.
    Best of luck with your new venture.

    • jadaye said, on August 27, 2009 at 7:32 am

      thanks! nothing beats a good omen… will surely check your blog out!


Leave a Reply

